Champagne DOM PÉRIGNON

Rosé Vintage 2006 Lady Gaga Limited Edition Bottle (0.75L) | Box

The collaboration between Dom Pérignon and Lady Gaga marks the encounter of two creative visions. Lady Gaga, an artist who constantly reinvents herself, and Dom Pérignon, who questions the boundaries of creation with every vintage. The innovative design of this limited edition embodies the creative dialogue between Champagne Dom Pérignon and Lady Gaga and bears witness to their mutual audacity and inspiration.

For which moment ? : As a gift, For a special occasion or an event, For an aperitif or a party

349,00 

Take advantage of the free delivery from 180 euros of purchase. (Metropolitan France)

Description

When Dom Pérignon chooses to be rosé, it is a radical declaration of freedom : freedom to break free from the champagne making conventions and push the boundaries of creation. Dom Pérignon Rosé captures the original brilliance and the complexity of the Pinot Noir in a bold and assertive blend. Tempered by nearly twelve years of slow, controlled transformation in the cellar, Dom Pérignon Rosé is intense and spontaneous, light and dark, magnetic: it opens up unknown areas for a rosé champagne.

Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006, a paradox of Pinot Noir from the exceptional 2006 harvest, reveals all the intensity and precision of the Dom Pérignon Champagne House. Its bouquet, ripe and deep, precedes an enveloping wave that is at once crispy, strong and juicy on the palate. This energy leads us to a surprising finish, both iodine and saline. Coated with the scent of yeast, this airy expression of the material signs the maturity of Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006, in a magnetic impulse, full of finesse and delicacy.

Presented in its luxurious box, Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006 X Lady Gaga Limited Edition is the ideal gift idea.

Tasting notes

The bouquet is fascinating, ripe and deep. A first wave of dark spices and cocoa opens up very quickly to the fruit. Fruit reigns supreme with roasted fig and apricot, candied orange. The overall effect is smoky.

The fullness of the wine is immediately striking. The intensity, the succulence will hold the note, playing with the mellowness and the crunchiness. The silky mouthfeel melts into a serene, tight, grainy framework, with a hint of vegetation. The vinosity is iodized and saline.

Food pairings

To highlight the rich and mellow textures that make Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006 strengh, pairs it with the most sober southern European dishes, such as those typical of authentic Italian, Spanish or French gastronomy.

Technical sheet

Blend : Pinot Noir, Chardonnay

Vinification : To express all the facets of Pinot Noir, Dom Pérignon explores the greatest terroirs of Champagne. On the southern slopes, his early maturity of Pinot Noir is expressed through power in Aÿ and through elegance in Hautvillers. In the cooler climate of Bouzy, its fruit vibrates in a fragile balance that is difficult to capture. To pay tribute to it, we must look for the perfect picking window, the one that will give us the colour and fruit we want without excess tannins whatever the terroir.
The commitment to Pinot Noir continues during the winemaking process: Pinot Noir is vinified as a red wine, no bleeding or skin maceration. Blending offers the freedom to choose the wines, gives the time to project. To experiment, to create. The red Pinot Noir invites itself into the game of complements and opposites of white and black. It knows no limits: it reflects the journey of a whole season in a specific vintage. The balance of the blend must be shifted according to the new contours of the wine where Chardonnay pays homage to the glory of Pinot Noir. The 10 years of maturation in cellars on the lees protect the red of the Pinot Noir to finally reveal it: enthusiastic, unpredictable, mysterious.

Characteristics : The 2006 vintage: A magnetic impulse. The weather in 2006 was generally warm and dry, although with some contrasts. While July was scorching, August was unusually cool and wet. It was the quasi-summery character of September that made the vintage, drying out the few outbreaks of botrytis and offering a maturity well above average. Harvesting began on September 11 and lasted for almost three weeks.

Characteristics2006

You may also like…

Champagne DOM PÉRIGNON

Rosé Vintage 2006 Édition Limitée Lady Gaga Bouteille (0.75L) | Coffret

La collaboration entre Dom Pérignon et Lady Gaga marque la rencontre de deux visions créatrices. Lady Gaga, artiste en constante réinvention, et Dom Pérignon, requestionnant à chaque millésime les frontières de la création. Avec son design innovant, cette édition limitée incarne le dialogue créatif entre Champagne Dom Pérignon et Lady Gaga et témoigne de leur audace et de leur inspiration mutuelle.

Pour quelle occasion ? : Pour offrir, Pour une grande occasion ou un évènement spécial, Pour un apéritif ou une soirée

349,00 

La livraison est offerte dès 180 euros d'achat. Profitez-en !

Description

Lorsque Dom Pérignon se fait rosé, c’est au nom de l’audace : l’audace de s’affranchir des conventions de l’élaboration du champagne, pour repousser sans cesse les limites de la création. Dom Pérignon Rosé saisit le rouge du Pinot Noir dans son éclat originel et capture sa complexité dans un assemblage téméraire et assumé. Élaboré durant près de douze années d’une transformation lente et maîtrisée en cave, Dom Pérignon Rosé se révèle intense et spontané, clair et obscur, magnétique : il ouvre un territoire inconnu pour un champagne rosé.

Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006, paradoxe du Pinot Noir issu de l’exceptionnelle vendange de l’année 2006, dévoile toute l’intensité et la précision propres à la Maison de Champagne Dom Pérignon. Son bouquet, mûr et profond, précède une vague enveloppante à la fois croquante, ferme et juteuse au palais. Cette énergie nous entraîne vers une surprenante finale, à la fois iodée et saline. Enrobée du parfum des levures, cette expression aérienne de la matière vient signer la maturité de Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006, dans un élan magnétique, tout en finesse et en délicatesse.

Présentée dans son luxueux coffret, Édition Limitée Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006 X Lady Gaga est l’idée cadeau idéale.

Dégustation

Le bouquet est captivant, mûr et profond. Une première vague mêlant le sombre des épices et du cacao s'ouvre très vite sur le fruit. Un fruit en majesté : la figue et l'abricot rôtis, l'orange confite. Le tout respire sur des accents fumés.

Immédiatement, l'ampleur du vin rayonne. L'intensité, la succulence vont tenir la note, jouant du moelleux et du croquant. L'enveloppe soyeuse se fond dans une trame séveuse, serrée, grenue, un rien végétal. La vinosité se fait iodée, saline.

Accords mets & vins

Pour mettre en valeur les textures riches et moelleuses qui font la force du Dom Pérignon Rosé Vintage 2006, accompagnez-le des mets les plus sobres du sud de l’Europe, tels les plats typiques de l’authentique gastronomie italienne, espagnole ou française.

Fiche technique

Assemblage : Pinot Noir, Chardonnay.

Vinification : Pour exprimer toutes les facettes du Pinot Noir, Dom Pérignon explore les plus grands terroirs de Champagne. Sur les versants sud, sa maturité précoce du pinot noir s'exprime par la puissance sur Aÿ et par élégance à Hautvillers. Dans le climat plus frais de Bouzy, son fruit vibre dans un équilibre fragile difficile à capturer. Pour lui rendre hommage, il faut, quel que soit le terroir, rechercher la fenêtre de cueillette parfaite, celle qui nous donnera la couleur et le fruit que nous désirons sans excès de tanins.
L'engagement au Pinot Noir se poursuit pendant la vinification : le Pinot Noir est vinifié comme un vin rouge, pas de saignée ni de macération pelliculaire.
L'assemblage offre la liberté de choisir les vins, donne le temps pour se projeter. Expérimenter, créer. Le rouge du Pinot Noir s'invite dans le jeu des compléments et des opposés du blanc et du noir. Il ne connaît pas de limites : il reflète le voyage sur une saison entière dans un cru spécifique. L'équilibre de l'assemblage doit être déplacé suivant les nouveaux contours du vin ou le Chardonnay rend hommage à la gloire du Pinot Noir.
Les 10 années de maturation en caves sur les lies protègent le rouge du Pinot Noir pour enfin le révéler : enthousiaste, imprévisible, mystérieux.

Caractéristiques : Le millésime 2006 : Le climat de 2006 est globalement chaud et sec, quoique contrasté. Si juillet est caniculaire, août est anormalement frais et humide. C’est le caractère quasi estival de septembre qui fait le millésime, en asséchant quelques foyers de botrytis et en offrant une maturité bien supérieure à la moyenne. La cueillette démarre le 11 septembre, et s’étale sur près de trois semaines.

Caractéristiques2006

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…